Has anyone else left for a few seasons and come back and had this problem?
The new client sure is pretty but 3 times now I've had up to 30 min blocks to draft queue because I was used to, if my team is talking about strat, letting the timer go to max on my champion selection rather than clicking lock in. It's a force of habbit, and it counting as a dodge rather than locking in as it used to is really annoying.
I get why you did it, it saved a ton of issues. People being afk to pick a champ, and a lot of trolling that went on etc. I just feel until I break this habbit it will become a really harsh penalty for forgetting to click a button while trying to do something good for my team (give us more time to discuss our strat, if we are). I'd say there should almost be a some sort of pop up window that has a 10s cooldown saying, "Are you sure you don't want to lock in? It will result in a dodge and you will be locked out of queue for XX:XX minutes". I feel this would solve both problems. I know I'm not the only one confused by this.