Whenever a teammate never connects in loading screen, RESTART THE QUEUE
Made a similar thread like this a month ago, with a few small adjustments
Let's admit it, no one likes to play a 4v5 match, where yall had to share your role with one another. For example, your top declines, so your jungler had to play half of its part. Support declines, and your ADC is stuck into having to buy Sightstone for himself. It is just not fair to let this type of game to continue, knowing that all you're going to experience for the next 20 minutes, is nothing but pure torture.
And no, I am not the type who waits for the DC'ed person to be able to connect back before the 1:30 minute mark. The waiting is too painful. Occasionally yes, he managed to reconnect back, which in reality, his wifi is living pure crap, and always declines & reconnects every 30 seconds or so. So here is what I intended the changes to be:
Whenever a person never managed to reached the loading screen, ending up with him labeled as "Not Connected", or 0%, until the point where the game has to start, RESTART THE QUEUE AGAIN. The person will still have to receive the Leaverbuster punishment of a 10 minute wait penalty. 20 minutes if it were a rank game plus a loss of 10 LP.
However, if it were a premade team of 2 for example, and one of them never connects, both of them will receive the Leaverbuster penalty. At least his friends should know the cost of his friend owning a router which is pretty much pure crap.