Delete Rune Presets

Mammal pod··2 votes·635 views

When can we get the ability to delete rune presets? The presets are useless and are never exactly what is needed and take up valueable rune space.

7 Comments

Sarutobi3 votes

I believe they stated that we will never be able to delete them. Mainly because its suppose to be an "insurance" in case you are changing your runes and forget to save or make it inactive. That way no one can use that excuse that they dont have runes as they did in the past!

Demon King Maou2 votes

Kinda fuckin stupid when it takes up space i could be using for other stuff in champ select

Critmaster Garen1 votes

[{quoted}](name=Demon King Maou,realm=NA,application-id=3ErqAdtq,discussion-id=fEG6UOef,comment-id=0001,timestamp=2017-12-15T11:42:18.619+0000)

Kinda fuckin stupid when it takes up space i could be using for other stuff in champ select

it doesnt.

the presets dont take up any of your runepage space that you already owned. you have exactly the same number of customizable runepages available that you already bought. you can hide the presets, which is practically the same as deleting them.

theyre literally just a safety net in case the game starts on you while youre still editing your runepage. this way no one can ever enter a game without a keystone, or runes at all anymore.

mosaickle2 votes

PSA: You can deactivate them in your profile/collection.

They will never be deleted for insurance, but you can make them not visible from profile/collection. In champion select (due to insurance) you'll still see them there.

Ashe mage AD1 votes

I sometimes use the precision one for some ADCs or the domination one for other things, but I had a look and their files are stored locally, at the time I realized that if you learn the codes you can actually edit them at least in theory, I haven't tinkered with them though since I have plenty of rune pages for my needs. So I was just thinking maybe you can try deleting the related lines and they disappear. If you delete the files themselves probably they'll download themselves again from the server.

Skjöldolfr1 votes

they have an option for you to hide them...

Mammal pod1 votes

I don't want them hidden I want them deleted to make room for custom pages. They just take up space and are completely unwanted.

More from Gameplay

More by Mammal pod