Updates and LP loss
Every time there's an update there needs to be a message (like the one for resetting masteries) that explains you'll be unable to complete a Queue because of that update and you'll need to restart.
It's NOT OK that people who are logged in, and queue up unknowingly are penalized a dodge because RIOT can't communicate BASIC information when they put out an update.
Please, send out a message that people can see when there is a new update so people who are logged in during that update don't get dodges.