Orientating myself within the boards' new changes

Eternal Torment··1 votes·1,859 views

I outright instantly noticed two changes in the Boards.

  1. the little ! is gone which just like the response notification usually chills out and pops up if something regarding posts happended, such as a removal.

  2. The "stay logged in" was changed into an automatic log-in function.

To both I have a question.

to 1. How will i now know if a post was removed, or why? I mean, not to indicate i publish toxic and rule-breaking context, but considering my wide range of troubles with links, it is not unlikely i might get a post removed for security reasons if a link won't convert into a pic/gif. I personally really prefer to be able to have full overview.

to 2. why not just separatedly offer us both options? to either automatically log in, or to stay logged in if you close your browser? the auto-log in function, while albeit minimal in timeconsumation, is utmost frustrating to me. those extra seconds i need to waste on my phone just to log in again every time my phone reloads the page pisses me off beyond reason, and I myself want the old function back. Is there a way? If yes, how? if no, will there be one day, hopefully soon?

0 Comments

More from Discuss the Boards

More by Eternal Torment