Nono, you misunderstand. I'm saying that as one of the people who had their time wasted, I'd rather the leaver just leave ASAP rather than running down the timer and booting the other 9 into the queue again. This way, the leaver would leave, the lobby remains as is (with picks and positions), and someone else from the people looking for a game gets filled into the spot that the leaver just vacated.
Shortens queue times, makes autofill great again, doesn't allow 1 player to troll 9.
It works like this. Say I'm a guy on a short fuse.
- I get assigned Jungle.
- I see that Top locked
. Fuck everything about that.
- I click the dodge button. I eat my 3LP and 20 minute queue times for the next game.
- Meanwhile, in the lobby I just left,
is still there, still locked top, and champ selection proceeds with everyone else that was already in lobby.
- Someone else who wasn't in this lobby, who either selected Jungle, Fill, or is subject to autofill, gets slotted into the spot that I left.
- The game proceeds as usuaul.