Confirmation for ARAM rerolls
Friend just accidentally rerolled because there's no confirmation. Within a week of ARAMs being released people were asking for a confirmation message. How is this still not done?
Friend just accidentally rerolled because there's no confirmation. Within a week of ARAMs being released people were asking for a confirmation message. How is this still not done?
Players clamored for it because it was different, not because a re-roll confirmation would actually be necessary. You just get used to the fact that you don't lock-in in ARAM.
As somebody who is used to it at this point, and who has never accidentally re-rolled, I would actually find a re-roll confirmation window to be rather annoying.
"Are you sure you want to re-roll?"
"Well, yes, that is why I hit that button, now isn't it?"
TRUE

PulsefireOP
I haven't ever had a problem with it either. But every few matches there's always someone that does.
You or I might have hit the button on purpose, but every so often someone does it accidentally. It's the same thing with exit buttons or saves. People exit programs or overwrite saves accidentally all the time.
It doesn't help that the reroll button is 20x larger than any exit or save button.
Every few matches? I never see it. And I generally play a couple ARAMs a day. They're good for winding down after a day at work.
I usually play about 10 a day. It's not common but it happens.
I still don't think it's common enough to merit an extra pop-up dialogue every time you go to re-roll.
What if the button were a different color? Perhaps blue, rather than gold, to give it some distinction from the Lock-In button you have on the other maps?
It's not that it's hard to notice. It's that it's a big button. Do you really find it so inconvenient to spend less than a second to click "yes"?
Yes, I actually do. You can't idiot-proof everything. And taking measures to idiot-proof something in a manner that is just an inconvenience for everybody else just doesn't make sense.
Shrink the button. Change the color. Perhaps even move it slightly. I'm not opposed to them doing something to differentiate the re-roll button from the lock-in button so people don't accidentally use it. But having a confirmation pop-up is not the correct solution.
Clicking something accidentally doesn't make you an idiot.
Having a popup is the correct solution when the action you're unwillingly performing is significant and irreversible.