Wait, am i being forced to use the Alpha Client now?

Dovahkiin416··1 votes·1,216 views

I started up the regular client, and it threw me into the Alpha Client for some reason when I clicked 'launch'.

It's not a big problem, it's only the Alpha doesn't run very smoothly for me for some reason.

6 Comments

Mimy2 votes

sooner or later everyone will use it anyways. they're gonna dump the old one after they fix the new one.

So yes, you are being forced over.

Dovahkiin4161 votes

I would have just preferred to wait till it's better optimized. It looks incredible though.

Sukishoo1 votes

No, you can still use the old one for awhile so you're not being forced. Just click in the bottom right hand corner click the link "Launch Legacy Client" It is under forgot username, forgot password, and create account after you open the new one.

miniquandt2 votes

Yes you can alway go back to the Legacy Client. After you launch the Alpha client, in the bottom right hand corner click the link "Launch Legacy Client"

It is under forgot username, forgot password, and create account.

Krimletch1 votes

Must be a way, it said somewhere "At any point in time you can go back to the old client" for beta. Not word for word but along those lines

Sukishoo3 votes

After you launch the Alpha client, in the bottom right hand corner click the link "Launch Legacy Client" It is under forgot username, forgot password, and create account.

More from [ARCHIVED] Miscellaneous

More by Dovahkiin416