Login Control
Now I know this is something League has been doing for a long time (since the days of 'thereisnourflevel') however I feel it has come to a point where it is becoming an actual problem.
I'm talking of course about login control. And I'm not talking about queue's. I'm talking about the 'connection to pvp server has failed' messages that close your client. The general concept behind this is to cause a decent portion of players to rethink actually playing, and not attempt to login again. It 'weeds out' the players who only slightly wanted to play. Thus reducing total number of players, and reducing strain on the servers. A second attempt almost always remedies the error message, so I'd be hard-pressed to believe it's an actual glitch and not an intended feature. I understand why it is in place, but it seems underhanded and deceiving to the players.
Has anyone else noticed this? What are your thoughts on Riot doing something like this? ~Pseudo