Not Locking In Selected Champion
Why do you get a dodge if you have clicked on a champion, but have not clicked the "locked in" button when the timer runs out. So many times I have been trying to setup trades or lookup exactly what I want to play against the enemy team's pick and I leave my most recent "best choice" selected but I don't click lock in just in case I find something or hear from my teammates that they want a different pick. I get a dodge and lose a considerable amount of rating. This is silly, it was not like this before. If you have actively selected a champion then you are clearly not AFK and I do not understand what the reasoning is for punishing people for doing something the way it has been done for years.
This tiny change and anything "good" change that it brings cannot possibly outweigh the frustrations this change has brought to the community. Sometimes I have 10 dodges before I actually get into a game just because people are not locking in their champions. So whether I am receiving the dodge or I have to wait an extra 5+ minutes for a game to start, this inconvenience is unacceptabe. Please, convince me otherwise.