If you accidentally click on the legacy client while the new one is open it closes it.
I still have the legacy client launcher on my task bar and I just removed it because when I'm switching between tabs and i accidentally click on that DURING champion select it just closes it all together and it counts as a dodge. Can you PLEASE just remove it from all our computers? I want to be able to but whenever I do it uninstalls BOTH clients.