is this a scam/virus?

r3ktn3sspkiron·7/16/2017, 2:06:13 PM·1 votes·599 views

So i found this website on some discord, i clicked on it and it looked like a riots website, it says secured left to the url, and it showed that i was logged on on the right top corner, my icon and everything. the link is https://www. riotevent .com/

5 Comments

AlienPrimate7/16/2017, 2:09:17 PM4 votes

I can't find it by going through the official website so I would say that it is a scam.

Rand0mH3r0X7/16/2017, 2:44:22 PM2 votes

Um... Obviously. That's the exact website in their Riot's new PSA scam video. Remove the link please.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iHJ49zbGOW8&feature=youtu.be

King of Demons7/16/2017, 2:38:27 PM1 votes

Riot doesn't do charity. Everything that says it is free is not actually free. Check for the lock next to the URL, if it's green you can trust it.

Void Nargacuga7/16/2017, 3:29:28 PM1 votes

If it isn't on the main League of Legends page then it's a scam.

Scratch that, pretty much any sight saying you can get free Riot Points is a scam.