No, that's leaverbuster. Leaverbuster only happens when you leave games AFTER they start. Leaving in champ select will only ever get you a queue ban and losing LP (-3 or -10) in ranked queues.
In leaverbuster, you have to wait X minutes WHILE IN QUEUE to actually get in a game. If you're queue banned from dodging, when you click to start a game it will say you're unable to join a game for X minutes and you can close that popup and go do something else. When you're in leaverbuster you can't close the popup and you can't leave your computer because you will enter the queue only after you've waited for your leaverbuster minutes.
You'll know you're in leaverbuster if there's a triangle (!) mark when you queue up and a red background to it. If you try to exit, it will say you'll have to restart the leaverbuster punishment if you close it.