[CLIENT] Custom Games With 1 Player, Unable to Leave Game Without Closing Client
Description of the Bug:
When a custom game is left that has one player, you are still brought to the reconnect screen, the only way to return to the client homepage is to click reconnect > ok (on the "game no longer exists" dialog). If you click the reconnect button sometimes you rejoin the game, despite there being no players (I assume because the host has yet to close the game). As a note: this will always happen if you immediately press reconnect.
This can make it impossible for you to leave the custom without closing the client (which usually resolves the issue). I've even had the case that when i re-log into the client it takes me back to the reconnect screen (I closed the client and when i much later logged in again, i was taken to the homepage).
Reproducing this Bug:
- Create a custom with a single human player.
- Leave the game.
- Immediately click reconnect.
How frequently This Bug Occurs:
As stated above this "Bug" will always happen when the button is pressed immediately (at least on my client), however, this also infrequently happens after extended periods of time once the game is left, I have not been able to identify a specific reason/difference in the games that might have caused this. The other related error (re-logging back to the reconnect screen) has only happened once, after the game was accidentally reconnected to in this way.
A Note to Whoever is Reading this Report:
I find it very likely that this "issue" might be intentional, I understand that for people who crash during a single-player custom would want to reconnect, (which for that purpose this "issue" would make sense). As a minor UX suggestion, if this was intentional (for client crashes etc.), when the Exit Game button is pressed you should be taken directly to the client homepage. I hope I am reporting at least some useful information, Thanks.
A. Student