Wonky Mastery edit with new client
So over my time of playing league, I've gotten into the habit of having a single mastery page to edit in champ select of each game. I found this an opt out of forgetting to switch mastery pages depending on who i am playing. Also I like to feel that this is a better... strategy(?) against having people op.gg me and see what masteries I'm using for what. (I could be completely wrong here, but i feel like it's something)
Anyways, with the new client, I came across something scary, affecting how i do my masteries. When i clicked to clear my masteries to swiftly make a mastery page for the one game of Jayce ranked i played, my masteries were not visually cleared, as in the icons remained highlighted to signify what i had points invested in. Now, when i moused over the masteries, i noticed the points had been cleared, and clicking the masteries allowed me to allot points into them and even trigger the confirmation sound. This seemed fine until i noticed the save button wasnt highlighted nor made a confirmation sound on being clicked. of course i tried exiting the mastery page editor, which triggered the prompt to save the mastery page, but upon reopening it, the points did not get changed and stayed what they were originally.
Is anyone else having issues changing their mastery pages with the new client?
Edit: Also getting major delays with my picks/bans. Got a 15 min offense for "que dodge" since it had a 5+ second delay with my ban picks