[Client] Removed from Ranked Champion Select

KnightofZero21··1 votes·397 views

had just lost a duo ranked game and I chose to skip the results screen. So a few minutes later I have entered the matchmaking for ranked solo and I entered queue. I was last pick and was waiting my turn. Suddenly I was taken to the results page from the last game, which I had chosen to ignore. I then found myself no longer in the champion select, I was navigating on the Client main page. However, I still heard the chime/ping that notifies that it is your turn to select a champion. I chose to close the client hoping that whatever the current issue was would be fixed. Upon hitting the client exit it asked "Are you sure you want to log out?" like it normally does. There was no warning that I would be exiting from ranked matchmaking/character select and that I would lose LP. I proceeded to close the client and re-open it. When I got back in and checked my LP, I discovered that I had lost LP for exiting.

I will not attempt to re-create said bug because I do not wish to lose any more LP. Getting to gold by the end of the season is very important to me

I do apologize for not attempting to see how to replicate said bug

0 Comments

More from Report a Bug