Queue Dodge After Selecting Character

ur mom is 0P··1 votes·1,126 views

I keep running into a bug during Nexus Blitz where I select my character and it shows as I have selected (but not locked in) and then when the timer runs out the game cancels and I get the 6 minute dodge timer. I had selected a character and banned but still run into this. Repro Steps:

  1. Start a game and select intended character
  2. Ban a character
  3. On character select screen wait for time to expire At this point the game shows as though you have selected a character but unless you lock in, you will be kicked and forced to wait for the queue dodge timer. The UX is inconsistent in that it shows you have selected a character but the game does not register that you have. A fix would be to clear the intended character selection after the ban phase, or simply consider the first stage (step 1) a character selection.

4 Comments

Eleshakai2 votes

This is intentional.

Step 1 is meant for strategizing. You are indicating who you INTEND to pick, but you are by no means committed to that. Step 2 is banning. Then in step 3 you have to select your champion and lock it in. They changed it some time ago that if you fail to lock in your champ, it considers it dodging.

I don't entirely agree with it, but it is absolutely not a bug.

TisBis2 votes

Yeah it only auto locks your champ in blind, my friend, who only plays blind, accidentally dodged when he was playing draft with me bc he didn't know you have to hit "lock in"

ur mom is 0P1 votes

UI needs to be updated to let the players know they need to lockin somehow

ur mom is 0P1 votes

Its a shitty user experience

More from Report a Bug