[GAMEPLAY] Remake command disabled after player joins then leaves again
I played a game at around like 1:30am this morning, our ADC Jhin didn't connect before loading in, so our team decided we would remake the game at 3 minutes. It got to like 1 minute 40 seconds in-game(around right before Krugs spawned) then Jhin reconnected like a nanosecond, didn't buy anything, and left the game again. So we still all agreed to remake at 3 minutes, but when we got to 3 minutes he still wasn't fully reconnected again, and the game wouldn't let us remake.(He was disconnected for way more than 90 seconds in one sitting.) It said that we couldn't remake because you can only remake if someone didn't connect before the game started, BUT the current game still fit into that criteria. Jhin didn't load in before that started at 0:00, because he was started in the middle of the base platform to show he didn't make it.(His load percent never hit 100% either.) So this means that the /remake command was disabled by Jhin coming back for a moment, and then leaving the game again before we attempted /remake at 3 minutes. This is complete nonsense, because if he's not here at 3 minutes it should still allow us to /remake, because the team as a whole now knows Jhin is either having connection issues, computer problems, or could be flat out trolling by knowing this would be the result. Players shouldn't have to play out a whole 4v5 match until at least 20 minutes, fully aware that LP loss is waiting, due to a /remake being unavailable if the player still isn't connected fully. If the player is still disconnected at 3 minutes, the game should allow for a /remake. The command being disabled by someone reconnecting for a moment allows for that disconnected player to literally be the ultimate troll, and dodge the AFK ban system at the same time as long as they're back before Nexus blows up. The game shouldn't be actively checking for someone to reconnect to the game after game starts as the trigger for disabling the /remake command. It should be checking if a player didn't connect to the game from the start, and if there isn't a full team at 3 minutes as the 2 flags for allowing /remake. The current method can be easily abused, and it is extremely frustrating. Thus the command should be recalibrated to check for an existing AFK flag at any point since game start, and if there's still not a full 5 player team before 3 minutes in-game time. Instead of it being disabled, because a player reconnected at some point making the game assume they're definitely coming back, especially if they just disconnect again.
It is very simple to reproduce the issue.
- One, or multiple players don't connect by start time at 0:00, and stay disconnected for a single period of at least 90 seconds between 0:00 and 2:59.
- Using /remake reveals that you must wait until 3:00 to remake.(Showing that it is enabled due to a player(s) not joining, but it must be 3:00 before it will work.)
- One, or multiple players reconnect, and disconnect again before 3:00.
- Use of /remake reveals that it has been disabled, because "a player must have disconnected before the game begins to remake".(This doesn't make sense, because a player(s) was disconnected before the game began.)
- Use of /remake after 3:00 yields the result as Step 4.
- Enjoy a game with/without a teammate who is experiencing issues.
The frequency of the above issue is 100% of the time, as long as the player doesn't connect at the start, and then reconnects and disconnects somewhere between 0:00 and 2:59.(Exceeding the 90 second sitting period as well of course.)
I apologize for the long read, and understand if my teams loss cannot be nullified, but I hope that this issue can be corrected so that in future games other players do not suffer the same problem/result. Thank you.
Sincerely, Bapx3. :)